Halloween in the Guest Bath

6.JPGI usually don’t decorate any of the bathrooms in my home for any holiday. I’ve always thought that a tablescape and a pumpkin or two  were quite sufficient for Halloween.  I don’t know why I had the sudden urge to decorate the guest bath/daughter’s bath with halloween items this year. I can’t really say that I decorated it,  but I did want to at least give a nod to one of my favorite times of the year. 1That little plastic jack-o-lantern soap dispenser was a cheapie item that I got at the grocery store a couple of years ago pre-filled with soap. I hadn’t expected it to last this long since it was so inexpensive, but lo and behold…it’s still intact and quite refillable, it pumps out soap perfectly.

4.JPGThis glass vase is usually filled with seashells the rest of the year. The black and silver spider is from the Bombay Company and it’s part of a set of six. They’re fun because the legs are flexible and you can put them into all different positions.I’ve been searching Ebay for a couple of years now to try and find more of these but haven’t had any luck.

3.JPG

8.JPG

5.JPG

9This little raven watches from his perch and greets guests with a beady eyed stare.  Always sitting, never flitting. Watching, watching…evermore.

10

12.JPGOn the other wall, halloween knick knacks replace the every day figurines that usually fill this shelf and black and orange towels substitute the usual green ones.

13.JPG

IMG_2009.JPG

2.jpg

15.JPG

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

